River Technics Image Set
River Technics Logo

Technical Expertise

River Technics undertakes the complete technical management on river cruise ships. Our range includes all services for the construction, maintenance and operation of inland vessels in Europe.

As the market leader, we manage a fleet of over 60 vessels for our clients on European inland waterways.

Services

The requirements for shipping operation are complex. The technical regulations must always be in line with the applicable laws and safety regulations.

River Technics’ services include budgeting for planned maintenance on the ships, preventive maintenance, ship repairs, technical support for new builds, ship conversions and certificate renewals, ship digitization, performance optimization and crew management on board.

Due to the size of the fleet, the professional purchasing team procures ship equipment with a best price guarantee, to the benefit of our customers.

We respond to the needs and targets of environmental compatibility and digitization of the managed ships with transparent and innovative systems.

Technical management

River Technics offers all services and products required for the proper technical management of a vessel.

Budgeting 

With decades of experience, our technical management budgets for planned maintenance, vessel conversions and seasonal repairs that may arise during operational service.

Inspections, Repair & Maintenance

We monitor ship inspections and supervise repair and maintenance work. In doing so, our technical management stays in close contact with the client, provides reporting and ensures the flawless implementation of the activities.

Consulting 

Benefit from decades of experience of our technical ship management to minimize operating costs on river cruise vessels to increase your margins. We also focus on the development, planning and installation of environmentally friendly engines and propulsion systems. In addition, we develop and distribute software, hardware and systems for inland vessels.

Nautical crew administration

River Technics recruits and mans the vessels for its clients, while setting the highest standards of training for the engineers on board.

Recruitment

We recruit qualified engineers to the various types of vessels, placing the highest demands on the competent and well-trained crew on board in order to meet the applicable high safety standards at all times.

Competence

The training of the crew is important to us. We train sailors and care for next generation engineers. The work in the engine room of a ship is complex and places high demands on the crew. Therefore, we attach great importance to the regular self improvement of our crew.

Administration

We take care of the complete personnel and payroll administration for the shipping company.

Repair, maintenance & investments

The managed vessels are maintained carefully and according to high quality standards. River Technics plays a leading role in the digitization of ships and sets new standards in preventive ship maintenance.

Planning of maintenance work

The life cycle of the machinery on board can be planned and is integrated into a maintenance scheme by our technical specialists. In various budget overviews, the shipowner or ship operator always has a plannable maintenance budget at one’s fingertips.

Preventive maintenance

The more digital information is available, the more efficient and reliable the preventive maintenance of the ship. The investment in a “digital ship” is worthwhile, as significant costs can be saved through preventive measures. We are leaders in the implementation of these preventive facilities.

Purchasing

We coordinate the purchasing and logistics of products to the ships. Through the purchasing volume, our group of companies benefits from best price guarantees from the suppliers, which are passed on to the customer.

Contact

River Technics Image Set
River Technics Logo

Technische Expertise

River Technics übernimmt das komplette technische Management auf Flusskreuzfahrtschiffen. Unser Leistungsspektrum umfasst sämtliche Dienstleistungen zum Bau, Unterhalt und Betrieb von Binnenschiffen in Europa.  

Als Marktführer betreuen wir auf europäischen Binnengewässern eine Flotte von über 60 Schiffen in diesem Segment für unsere Auftraggeber. 

Services

Die Anforderungen an den Schiffsbetrieb sind komplex. Die technischen Vorschriften müssen stets im Einklang mit den geltenden Gesetzen und Sicherheitsvorschriften stehen. 

Zu den umfassenden Services gehören die Budgetierung der geplanten Instandhaltung der Schiffe, die präventive Wartung, Schiffsreparaturen, die technische Begleitung von Neu-, Umbauten und Zertifikatsverlängerungen, die Digitalisierung und Performance-Optimierung der Schiffe und das Crewmanagement an Bord. 

 Durch die Flottengrösse beschafft das professionelle Einkaufsteam die Schiffsausstattung mit Bestpreisgarantie, zum Vorteil unserer Kunden. 

 Der Ökologisierung und Digitalisierung der Schiffe begegnen wir mit transparenten und innovativen Systemen. 

Reparatur, Wartung & Investments

River Technics bietet alle Dienstleistungen und Produkte an, die für das ordnungsgemässe technische Management eines Schiffes erforderlich sind.

Budgetierung 

Unser technisches Management budgetiert mit jahrzehntelanger Erfahrung die geplante Instandhaltung, Schiffsumbauten und die saisonalen Reparaturen, die während des operativen Betriebs entstehen können

InspektionenReparatur & Wartung 

Wir begleiten Schiffsinspektionen und überwachen die Reparatur- und Wartungsarbeiten. Dabei steht unsere technische Leitung mit dem Auftraggeber in engem Kontakt und stellt das Reporting und die qualitativ einwandfreie Umsetzung der Arbeiten sicher.

Beratung 

Profitieren Sie von der Erfahrung unseres technischen Schiffsmanagements, damit Sie Betriebskosten auf Flusskreuzfahrtschiffen minimieren und Ihre Margen erhöhen können. Wir fokussieren uns auch auf die Entwicklung, Planung und den Einbau von umweltfreundlichen Motoren und Antriebsystemen. Zudem entwickeln und vertreiben wir Software, Hardware und Systeme für Binnenschiffe.

Nautische Crew Administration

River Technics rekrutiert und bemannt die Schiffe für ihre Auftraggeber und stellt dabei höchste Ansprüche an den Ausbildungsstandard der Maschinisten an Bord. 

Rekrutierung 

Wir rekrutieren qualifizierte Maschinisten zu den unterschiedlichen Schiffstypen und stellen dabei höchste Anforderungen an die kompetente und gut geschulte Besatzung an Bord, um den geltenden hohen Sicherheitsstandards jederzeit zu entsprechen. 

Kompetenz 

Die Ausbildung der Crew liegt uns am Herzen. Wir bilden Matrosen aus und sorgen für technischen Nachwuchs. Die Arbeit im Maschinenraum eines Schiffes ist komplex und stellt hohe Ansprüche an die Crew. Daher legen wir grossen Wert auf die regelmässige Weiterbildung unserer Besatzung. 

Administration 

Wir übernehmen das komplette Personalwesen und die Lohnadministration für die Reederei.

Upgrades, Organisation & Überwachung

Die gemanagten Schiffe werden sorgfältig und nach hohen Qualitätsstandards gewartet. River Technics spielt eine führende Rolle in der Digitalisierung von Schiffen und setzt neue Massstäbe in der präventiven Schiffswartung.  

Planung der Wartungsarbeiten 

Der Lebenszyklus der Maschinen an Bord ist planbar und wird von unseren technischen Spezialisten in ein Wartungsschema integriert. In verschiedenen Budgetübersichten hat der Schiffseigner bzw. Reeder stets die planbaren Wartungsbudgets zur Hand. 

Präventive Wartung 

Je besser digitale Informationen verfügbar sind, desto effizienter und verlässlicher gestaltet sich die präventive Wartung des Schiffes. Die Investition in ein «digitales Schiff» lohnt sich, können doch so erhebliche Kosten durch vorausschauende Massnahmen eingespart werden. Wir sind führend in der Umsetzung dieser vorbeugenden Einrichtungen. 

Einkauf 

Wir koordinieren den Einkauf und die Logistik der Produkte zu den Schiffen. Durch das Einkaufsvolumen profitiert unsere Unternehmensgruppe von Bestpreis-Garantien der Zulieferer, welche dem Kunden weitergegeben werden. 

Kontakt